A little Soul Music.

There is something about music that gets to everyone.

It can make you cry in the drop of a hat.

It can bring back memories from forever ago with just the introduction of a melody or rhythm.

It reminds you of that night at the river.

Or that person that used to fill your memories but no longer does.

Or summer time, sweet summer time.

Ocean water usually fills my memories as the coast just has a way of sticking in my mind.

But I say these things because as I was listening to music last night, I just couldn’t/can’t  get over how SWEET yet POWERFUL our God is.

If you have some time, I would heavily suggest listening to a few songs. I promise it won’t waste your time.

“In Your Presence” by Elevation Worship

“Who You Are” by Unspoken

His kindness is everlasting.

His love is unconditional.

His grace is sufficient.

His hands hold you. He will not forsake you. He is always with you.

He is a GOOD God.

He made you and His work was not finished when He was done crafting you. That was the beginning 🙂

I am thankful for musicians, as they have gifts I simply can’t pretend to have.

If those songs made you cry, I would post a link to a recording of me singing so you could balance those tears out with some laughter, but there is a slight chance it would cause permanent damage.

To your ears and our friendship…seriously.

For real though- how GOOD is our God!?!?!?!?!

THANKFUL.

Spend some time worshipping Him.

“Trust in the LORD forever for the Lord God is an everlasting rock.” -Isaiah 26:4

“It is He who made the earth by his power, who established the world by His wisdom and by His understanding stretched out the heavens.” -Jeremiah 10:12

Leave a Reply

