He wants it ALL.

You know how there are those days when nothing in particular happens but your heart is just vulnerable, a little anxious maybe? Well, yesterday was one of those days for me.

So, right after work, I headed to the gym to just let my mind sort itself out. It usually does that when I’m running.

I start up the treadmill and plug in my headphones, completely unaware of what song it would play since I hit “shuffle”, and one of my favorite songs comes on.

My eyes start to “water” a little bit, as I am clearly  reminded of whose hands hold my heart.

My mind started to sift apart the words and feed my soul with Jesus’  truth and desire for my life.

“Love me, love me with your whole heart. He wants it all today.”

Your WHOLE heart. Not just the parts that seem pleasing to Him. Or the parts that are not damaged from the past. He wants every single bit of your heart to love on WHO HE IS!

And when you do, your anxiety turns to excitement and your fear turns to trust because you realize that this life- yeah, it’s not about you! It’s about Him and He deserves it ALL.

“Serve me, Serve me with your life now. He wants it all today.”

Your entire LIFE. Every single part of it. He doesn’t just want you on Sundays, as if it’s a weekly date! Your heart was made to pursue Your father, and until you realize that Your purpose is to serve Him, you will never be content! He wants all of you, not because He is afraid something else will win you over, but because He knows He is the only thing that can truly win your heart’s affection. Forever.

“Bow down, let go of your idols. He wants it all today.”

Let GO. Let ‘em go. Jesus knows that we live in a world full of distractions and brokenness, a world full of promises that lead to empty hearts, timid souls and weak bodies.

He begs of us to cling to Him, more than any other thing or person in this world, because guess what? You are not of this world!

You were made for SO MUCH MORE.

As I’m running and the song continues to play, a flood of relief consumes my body. Not just a wave, but a flood!

My friend, when you draw near to Jesus, He draws near to you! He sits you in His lap, He combs your hair, He dries your tears, He dusts off your feet and He looks in your eyes and says: “I’ve missed you! Glad you are home.”

Jesus, I pray that today we give you all of us. I know that we sometimes worry that we are not good enough but Jesus, You find us worthy! Irreplaceable! Perfect in your eyes!

I pray that we all seek to serve you today Father, to let go of our idols that distract us from the real purpose we are here.

Thank you for loving us like you do and creating our hearts to pursue the Ultimate Keeper of Promises.

In Jesus Name, Amen 🙂

“Then Jesus told his disciples, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. For whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will find it. For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and forfeits his soul? Or what shall a man give in return for his soul? For the Son of Man is going to come with his angels in the glory of his Father, and then he will repay each person according to what he has done.” -Matthew 16:24-27

“Have you not known? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He does not faint or grow weary; his understanding is unsearchable.” -Isaiah 40:28

Leave a Reply

