You are valuable.

“Those who look to him are radiant, and their faces shall never be ashamed.” –Psalm 34:5

You are radiant. Jesus is in you and therefore you shine! I hope you do not let anyone dim your light, for you are radiant in Jesus!

Jesus to you: I know life is not always easy but my love, do not let your head hang low. Look to me for I know everything, and my greatest work are my children. Do not let shame, guilt or condemnation captivate your spirit, but rather sit with me for a little while and let my reassuring eyes look within your soul. YOU are radiant!

“You are altogether beautiful, my love; there is no flaw in you.” –song of Solomon 4:7 

You are beautiful. Without flaw. Not because you are so wonderful, but because Jesus sees you through His eyes and He is without flaw.

Jesus to you: Beloved, as you read this, take a minute to just rest in my Truth that there is no flaw in you. I watch you go throughout the day, picking yourself apart and feeding yourself lies. Relinquish those to me tonight and let me remind you of how beautiful you are!

“I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.” –Psalm 139:14

You are fearfully and wonderfully made. Jesus longs for you to see yourself as He sees you.

Jesus to you: Beloved, do not seek to change who you are on the inside or how you look. I hand-crafted you, every fiber of your being, and I take great delight in you. It pains my heart to hear you wish you were someone else or that you looked another way. Trust me when I tell you that you are wonderfully made. I do not make mistakes, only masterpieces, and you are one of my favorite masterpieces.

“For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.” –Ephesians 2:10

You are created with the hands and mind of Jesus, with a very important purpose!

Jesus to you: My sweet child, do you know how valuable you are to my Kingdom? You are vital! No matter how many times you’ve messed up, my plans for you are good and they are promised. Just as a carpenter builds His pieces with great intentions for what they will do and how they will serve him, I have created you with a specific plan that only you can do. Never doubt that you are not good enough for my Kingdom. You, just like you are, are the perfect vessel to use!

As it is Friday night and my brain is absolutely fried, it was on my heart to just remind you of how valuable you are 🙂

Jesus is so sweet to us.

Because of who He is, we are.

Thankful for that truth tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

